Posted by: winterwitch | August 26, 2009

Keep Your Produce Fresh Longer & Thrifty & Chic Mom Giveaway

Keep Your Produce Fresh Longer (giveaway)

August 25, 2009 by Ellen
Filed under Giveaway, review

peakfreshI get so frustrated when my produce goes bad before I can use it; it is such a waste and just makes me crazy. So when PEAKFresh offered to send me some of their bags to keep produce fresh longer I was happy to try them out. The bags are simple green plastic bags that you fill with produce and seal with a twist tie. The fruit should be clean and dry before you place it in the bag for maximum freshness.  I feel like the bags did keep my produce fresher than the regular grocery bags, as for adding on time I have no idea. I try to eat out fresh produce as soon as possible so I am not really sure how long it should last and what is longer than normal. I did have an abundance of tomatoes from my garden that I placed in bags and I felt like they stayed fresh quite long. The bags are reusable if you wash them out which is a nice attribute.

PEAKFresh is generously offering a 3 month’s supply of PEAKFresh bags to one lucky Thrifty & Chic Mom reader. To enter tell me why you want these bags. For extra entries do any or all of the following leaving a separate comment for each entry.

Responses

  1. With the current economic situation, the produce that I buy I want to last and have to waste less! I am sure that these bags will help me! Thank you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

