Posted by: winterwitch | August 26, 2009

Mud Bug and Walmart Giveaway

Photobucket

yzlogoMy daughter was chosen as one of the lucky ones to receive a room makeover from Wal-Mart. Let’s just say the next area code heard her excitement. I feel like such a dunce as I realized that I should have taken a before picture so you could have seen the amazing transformation of this room. I will try to paint you a brief mental image. This room used to be my 19 year old’s room (boy). Imagine very dark burgandy walls, meduim gray ceiling and trim, lots of posters on the wall and lots of furniture. It was a very cluttered and busy room. It looked nice but not anything what a 16yo girl would like.

The first task was painting. All paint ans supplies were bought from Wal-Mart. She wanted a like of beachy colored theme.

Photobucket

The items below are Your Zone items from Wal-Mart to match her color choices.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Since we needed other stuff and we had some money left over we bought all of the items below from Wal-Mart.

Photobucket
Photobucket

Photobucket

I reupholstered the seat to my daughter’s vanity to match her room. I used the flat sheet that came with the set of Your Zone sheets that we got as the material so it would match. I think it turned out so good. My first time doing something like this.

Photobucket

I am very impressed with Your Zone products and love the way my daughter’s room turned out.

Leave a Reply

Categories

