Posted by: winterwitch | August 26, 2009

Rockin Mama & Lands End Giveaway

Back to School In Style With Land’s End

August 25, 2009 by Caryn

*Updated*

One of the best memories I have of going “back to school” was shopping with my mom.  We would plan a special day together and go shopping for clothes and school supplies.  Every year she always managed to keep me excited about the upcoming school year.  I truly believe that is one of the reasons why I always enjoyed and looked forward to school (even as an adult).

My little boy started going to a little preschool this summer and he’s signed up again for the fall.  He is really enjoying it and I hope that this is just the beginning of a lifelong love for learning.  As you know, I’ve been sharing some back to school ideas and product picks this past week.

I was first introduced to Land’s End about a year ago at BlogHer through Mom Select. The company sells a vast assortment of clothing and products for the home.  Right now, the company has a Back to School sale offering up to 50% off on hundreds of kids’ styles.  They even have an entire uniform section, if your child attends a school with that type of dress code (I actually attended a uniformed elementary school as a child).  You could purchase your child’s entire wardrobe including accessories, shoes, a lunch box,  and a backpack at one store (how convenient is that?).

My son received this adorable outfit:

IMG_2777

IMG_2776

The styles are trendy and modern.  Most importantly, they are super comfy!  I love how soft the clothing feels.  Each of the pieces he received could easily be matched with another pair of pants or another shirt and I like the ability to layer the clothing for the winter.  The prices are affordable and like I mentioned earlier, they’re having a SALE!

One of the things I really like about the site is the number of color options available for any given article of clothing.  It definitely makes it easy to color coordinate outfits.

Leave a Reply

Categories

