Posted by: winterwitch | August 29, 2009

Walmart Your Zone Makeover & A Happy Hippy Mom Giveaway

Walmart Your Zone Bedroom Makeover and $500 GC Giveaway

Next year my daughter is officially going to be a teenager.  GASP! I have noticed a dramatic change in her likes and dislikes this past year.   She is wanting to change everything to reflect her sense of style and has begged me for months to makeover her bedroom.  Her once pretty flowered room is now a huge eyesore to her,  and she wants something more fun and exciting.

I’m sure most of you have noticed on my website sidebar the badge displaying that I am a proud member  of the More Than Eleven Walmart  Moms.   Well,  Walmart and Rockfish Interactive teamed up and generously offered to makeover my daughter’s room with the fabulous “Your Zone” teen decor.   They sent me a $500 GC to go shopping and change out, spice up, and revamp her boring room to something more inspiring.

My daughter FLIPPED OUT when I told her that her room was getting a massive face-lift with the  Walmart’s  “Your Zone”  items.  She instantaneously wanted to drag me to Walmart to start the cool shopping spree,  but we decided to plan things out first by  going to the Walmart.com Your Zone Room Configurator.

The Room Configurator allowed us to create a 3D representation of a room we personally designed with the “Your Zone”  products.  We mixed and matched rugs, comforters, sheets, pillows, curtains, lamps, wall decor, and furniture.  It gave us tons of decorating ideas and once we decided on the final look of the virtual room we could add the products to the Walmart’s shopping list and print it to take to the store.

My daughter didn’t need any major furniture since she already had a fairly new bedroom set, but the Walmart furniture available such as the loft bunk bed, desks, tables, and dressers are amazingly affordable plus appealing. I personally loved the loft bunk bed.  Its perfect for smaller rooms and gives extra space underneath to place a desk or other items.

Leave a Reply

Categories

