Posted by: winterwitch | September 6, 2009

Blessings Abound & Pretty Peacock Giveaway

1st Blogoversary Party Giveaway #2: Pretty Peacock!

September 2, 2009 by admin
Filed under Giveaways

blessings abound mommy Blogoversary Button

Partying on!  Here’s our 2nd exciting giveaway in my 1st Blogoversary Party:

The Pretty Peacock

The Pretty Peacock Logo Blessings Abound Mommy

The Pretty Peacock is an online jewelry boutique that features creative and lovely pieces of custom jewelry that can be customized and personalized for you!

Meet the Company:

The most amazing gift I have ever received was this little book of poems my then boyfriend, now husband, wrote for me when we started dating in college (a mere fourteen years ago!!). I have spent years to find a piece of jewelry worthy enough to engrave just one of his poems on – I had no luck.

Now, I am not going to say that this is how I started designing jewelry (that’s just far too romantic!), but my need to have those words immortalized on something that I could carry with me and have as a touchstone, a tangible memory of that time in our lives, a little treasure that was deeply personal to me, is why I design the type of jewelry that I do. In my mind, jewelry should not just be a bauble that matches the outfit of the day, it should be something that evokes emotion, conversation…something that allows you to think about your surroundings and your very being.

I grew up in an East Indian household and spent my earlier years denying how much of the Indian culture is a part of me. Now that I am in my 30s, I embrace it – and notice how much of my design work is influenced by my rich heritage.

The Pretty Peacock first emerged into existence as a way to feed a creative soul. It has now evolved into a passion to design pieces that celebrate our loved ones, special moments – the most important aspects of life that make it our own. Each piece of jewelry is designed and created with great care, pride and lots of good juju! You will be able to feel the difference.

Deal Alert: The Pretty Peacock has offered my Blessings Abound Mommy readers a 10% discount, by using the code, BLESSINGS (all caps, one use per customer, in the US and abroad), at check out!  This discount will be active from August 31st to September 7th!

pretty peacock birthstone glass locket blessings abound mommy

Sparkling Birthstone Portal Pendant:

This is such a unique and classy way to wear birthstones!

Leave a Reply

Categories

